Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Silhouette

Subtitled- Three in a boat and a shag on each post

Testing out the SX60 for its zoom power. I used the monopod to steady myself and followed the chap and his two small sons as they went round the training wall and in behind Jacketts Island to fish. The shags were sitting on the wall, one on each post. I added an antique light filter as it was very blue. In an afternoon sun we would get the details on the birds but morning sun we got silhouette.

Blipmate and I tried all sorts on the new cameras. I'll add an extra or two. Getting a lot of noise so adjustment needs to be made somewhere. Suggestions welcomed. The lady in the boat looks a little startled. I was too when I zoomed and her face was there.The seagull was closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.