Practicing Backlight

Today I had a lot of things on my "To Do" list, but I ended up sitting all afternoon reading magazines about photography. How did this happen? My niece came home from day surgery at noon and felt concerned about being there all alone; I offered to stay with her until her son got home from High School. We talked for a little bit until she took a pain pill and went to bed to sleep......and sleep....and sleep. So I had a very quiet time to sit and read all the photography magazines I had brought with me.......PERFECT since our home is seldom quiet. :-))

I stopped at New Seasons Market on the way home and decided to practice something I read about: backlit flowers. These Hellebore plants were on high shelf in front of the store so the light of the store provided the light behind them. I was a bit disappointed with my photo but it is all I got today; I think I may have better luck with a sun lit shot tomorrow. The forecast is for part sun, so maybe I will have a chance to go out and practice some more.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.