OldTimer

By OldTimer

Cavalcade Parade

Another great day at the Cavalcade, what better way to celebrate my 1500 Blip milestone. It has been an awesome journey which I will keep travelling on.
Amazing grand parade of all the horses, wagons and walkers. Over 500 in the parade and with all the supporters and visitors in town the place was buzzing and everyone so happy. Entertainers on the street corners,massive market, sheep shearing demonstrations and much more.One of the extras was the pooper scoopers that the minute the parade was over they came along and cleaned all the horse manure off the street. It has been a well organised event with no apparent hiccoughs
This morning we managed to photograph another group of Royal Spoonbills so our day has had plenty of variation and all good.
For me it has been such an awesome time as this is where I grew up so was forever running into people from my past. For me it was heaps of mini reunions.
I haven’t been able to get on wifi so Rainie is going to put this up for me by tethering her phone.
Sorry about the lack of comments but have had such wifi problems. Home by tomorrow night to a busy week ahead but will catch up when I can.
I have been thinking of all my Blip friends in the UK with your atrocious weather I hope you are all OK and warm .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.