lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Botanical Gardens

IToday we decided go and visit Queen Sirikit Botanical Gardens.  It was a beautiful dry sunny day so without even consulting me hubby set off on the canopy walk.  The walkway is made from steel and you can see through the floor.   There are also viewing  areas with glass on the floor so you get a clear view.  I did not stand on the glass.  As you reach the end of the walk way there is a glass viewing area, I had no choice but to stand nervously on this.  Fortunately the views are so fabulous that I forgot to be scared.  Once back down from the walk we looked at other parts of the garden, including this fountain.  The bamboo walk way to the best viewing are was quite wet, which was a bit nerve wracking aswell but it was worth it.  When having a coffee later in the cafe with views of the canopy walk I did notice that quite a few people were nervous of the glass platforms.  I have added a couple of extras showing the view from the canopy and the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.