It snowed again

Back blipping on Saturday morning.

They managed to clear the main road out of our village by lunchtime yesterday - in time for me to go in to work for a late shift.  Whilst there, it snowed again, and I had to drive home on rather treacherous roads.

I loved the new coat that the frozen fish pond has acquired (see extra) - I can still hear the fountain burbling away underneath, so am assuming that the solitary fish will be OK.

W has once again cleared the path to the office this morning, and we're now contemplating the need to get out of our drive, as our supplies are getting really low, and we are meant to be attending a concert this evening in Norwich.  I gather from local websites that the main roads are largely clear, and I do believe it is a little warmer this morning.  Here's hoping that last night was the final fling of the Beast from the East.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.