Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

It's show time

The Newcastle Show is on.  I can see the show ground from my front verandah and I have to say there was no travel required to get this blip of the 9 pm fireworks.  The fireworks seem different to those in Sydney, more messy, more feathery bits and less spectacular.  I will try another setting tomorrow night and see if it makes a difference.

It's been a busy day.  My 95 year old Aunt had a fall last night and wound up in Hospital.  She is so lucky as nothing more is broken.   More because she had a fall about two weeks ago and broke her shoulder.   I am worried about her at home on her own and she wouldn't come and stay with me because she would trip over the hounds.  She is fiercely independent.  I will meet with her assessment team on Monday and see if we can sort something out for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.