The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Twitchy

Spent a lovely afternoon at the loch, playing with the light.
The swans flew overhead and landed just too far away, I tried to get closer, but although my children (should) think it, I can't walk on water.
Dogs bounded up and posed at the waters edge, but these guys won the blipday.

These twitchers were also having fun, but if I was cold, they must've had bits frozen, just like the ice on the water.
They were watching their prize the Greater Scaup, which had returned here after spending December here, then disappearing for a few weeks. I tried to seem interested, but the chattering teeth quickened my exit.

Twas a lovely day, lunch with Bro and an afternoon doing blip.
I really like doing blip.
I bet you do too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.