Fire Drill

My boss phoned me to tell me that because she forgot to confirm my time sheet last Monday I was probably not going to get paid today. In the middle of the call the fire alarm went off. 

We all trudged down stairs, most folk in big coats, but some in business dress with office standard shoes. We stood in the snow and shivered until we were allowed back into the building. The receptionist told me that the alarm was set off by someone vaping in the stair well. 

When I got back to my desk I found that several of my colleagues were missing. Turned out that ten of them got in a lift for eight people and it jammed between floors. 

Took building staff half an hour to get them out. 

Does this count as 'one of those days'? 

I built the snow man whilst standing in the snow during the fire alarm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.