Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Flat Pack Therapy

Getting ready for my journey back to Bosnia and Herzegovina.

I think I suffer with mild OCD when it comes to travel, so my preparation is extremely regimented.

Between checking, double checking and double double checking, that I have all I need, and packed in the correct places, I have decided to surprise my daughter.

There have been 2 boxes (with a chair and footstool) from Ikea in her living room.

So with much trepidation, I have opened said boxes and assembled the items.

I say trepidation, as my experiences assembling the famous Ikea furniture has been far from perfect.

Today however, was pretty plain sailing. The instructions related to the component parts were good. The correct number of items were available and it didn't take too much stress or time at all.

A result (IMHO).

Going to be interesting to see her reaction when she gets home.

Do I miss IKEA?

What do you think? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.