Anrola's Photo Journal

By Anrola

Snowdrifts

Molly decided she would like to go down by the burn today. Usually a fairly easy walk. It was a bit slippy going down the steps but once down a nice walk along the edge of the burn to the other bridge. Coming back up the other side was a completely different matter, however. Despite it being sheltered on both sides there were huge snowdrifts. Molly was quite happy to scramble over them but, unfortunately I just sank down well over my knees. Fortunately, the snow is really dry. I managed to extricate myself and turn round to head back to the burn. By this time Molly had got herself over into the field but she came back when I called. This is her making her way back to me. We managed to climb over into the field on the right which took us back home along the top edge of the slope down to the burn. Quite an adventure!
A couple of extras of the path down to the burn and people sledging on the hill beyond the burn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.