Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Blocked

I wasn’t meant to be working today anyway, but although I was stuck at home I did spend most of it on email and phone checking up on things.

I walked down to the village in the morning to get supplies for our neighbour and laughed as I fought through drifts up to mid thigh. I didn’t laugh so much when 400m or so from home I found this. I gave it a go, but got stuck waist deep so decided to get out, head into the fields and go back that way. It was either that of turn round and walk 5km back the way I came...

It’s odd. I never expected to be stranded given we are only 20 miles from Glasgow. Everyone is saying they’ve never seen snow and drifting like it. J was in London and has a real planes, trains and automobiles journey back. Uni,pressed by BA and Virgin Trains who pretty much washed their hands of all responsibility for travellers. Virgin said it was too dangerous to put on replacement buses from Penrith. J and his colleagues hired a car and found all lanes of motorway open, clear and flowing easily.

He ended up walking the last bit hom and came in the drive laughing st the snow! The extra shows our local main road which has been closed intermittently due to drifting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.