Saturday

Lie in, dog walk, office clearance. Which involved the finalisation of 15 years worth of paperwork sorting. I spent some nostalgic hours skimming through school reports, laughing at photos and wondering if should should be trying to understand any element of all the pension statements. In year 2, Will’s teachers said he had done very well at managing his “little worries” and in year 7 Daisy was encouraged to develop a writing style that didn’t rely solely on humour (she was going through a heavy llama phase at the time). Still no idea whatever all those pension words mean although I did find some instruction on questions to ask someone from 2012.

The upshot was there was a lot of burning material which kept Will and Rosie busy all afternoon. This is Rosie’s stance- awaiting bits of ash flying about.

In other news I am driving myself mad with indecision on booking a New York holiday home. I think I am settled on Brooklyn but too many options - recommendations welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.