Moored Up for the Night

A couple of narrow boats moored at the visitor moorings at Little Leigh. They look like good moorings, just a short walk from two pubs, the Leigh Arms and the Riverside. I'm not moored so much as pitched up just a little further away. I thought it would be a good place to stop for the night on my way home, it's about half way to Devon. It's not been a bad journey down at all, there's not been too much traffic on the road and very few lorries. I came what's probably a longer way, via Glasgow, so I could stick to mostly motorway grade roads. There's not been much snow in Cheshire although there's a little lying in sheltered places.

I have an equal length trip tomorrow but I'll be getting into areas where there's been more snow. I'm hopeful it'll be as good a journey as today's been, fingers crossed.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention that we set an alarm for 5.15 this morning and Lady Marian got up and out to catch the airport bus taking nothing with her but her handbag and a carrier bag with her crochet and a few necessities (I've got the rest). It's a very efficient service and she was there in no time at all. Her flight was scheduled for 7.30 but took off at 10.30 and got into Exeter at midday. 

I was surprised because Exeter said they'd be closed until Sunday. She's safely home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.