Fugged

(A musical term, not an approximation/euphemism)

A very pleasant and chilled morning at home with coffee, pancakes, online stuff and plenty of looking out the window at the snow-covered park.

There's really no way of going out cycling at the moment so, in need of a bit of exercise and general Physical Stuff, I took mesen off for a rare swim down at my local pool. That's my local pool that I used to swim at four or five times a week back in the days when I worked part-time and before I re-discovered the lure of the bike. Forty lengths, no biggie, but it felt pretty good.

And then out to meet my partner at the flicks for a second viewing of 'Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri'. I/we really don't think that I/we will see a better film all year. Loved it (again).

Live track cycling on the telly, a beer next to me as I type, tea in the oven, 'Get Out' on Sky Movies and Match Of The Day to come. As Saturdays go....

Fugged-out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.