*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The last time I walked over this bridge

Clumber Bridge
October 30th 2015

Vandals and/or idiots pretty much destroyed this last night and it is now closed to the public for the foreseeable future. 

It's been damaged in the past, but unintentionally, as the RAC Rally used to hold a stage here and the cars used to fly over this bridge. I never liked it and was glad when it was discontinued. Maybe some young idiots were trying to do the same? Who knows. I hope they find who did it, and I hope the punishment fits the crime (I certainly don't think hanging, flogging or chopping hands off is really a sensible way forward, unlike some of the dolts on facebook).

Clumber Park has been a huge part of my life, always, and this has just left me feeling very raw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.