Shared Start...

Our primary school does a thing called shared start. On a monday, in Primary 1, you can spend a wee half hour in the class to get shown around what they do.

I went to a morning with Bethany when she was in primary one and this morning I took the day off to go with Ewan. Unfortunately, there was an extra assembly with the first day back so there wasn't shared start. Ewanonder 's teacher however asked if I'd like to join the assembly. I took her up on that and also went along to their regular class for the first half hour or so where they did 'holiday news' where everyone told of what they got up to over the break.

It was great to see what actually happens in his class as the course of a normal day.

---------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
Cork is not the strongest material in the world but it is very useful and shapable to replace broken components. I've used it to replace the grip on my camera, a foot stud on a laptop and this current bit is to replace a plastic part from Bethany's crank on her bike. Unfortunately, I didn't make it long enough so it fell out of place but it has in the past kept her bike running rather smoothly. I know where I went wrong so as soon as I've hit the submit button, I'm back on carving a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.