Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Snowy Shropshire

We had another snow day yesterday. It was so lovely to have time at home to get some work done. School was called off the day before when the weather was really bad but it didn't really follow the forecast and wasn't as bad as anyone thought it would be. I spent most of the day preparing a class assembly and marking. After popping into work, I popped up to a colleague's house in near blizzard conditions for a cuppa and a chatter.

Today Chris took me to the supermarket as I don't like driving in the snow. As I'd got him to the shops, we got him to some new clothes in Next. We popped out to the gym later on and amazingly all of the roads had been cleared, even ours! Chris pulled over on the way home so that I could take this as I love this lone tree. It's even more beautiful on a sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.