Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Victoria Mills

Phil thought we all might like a trip out today because we had been couped up in the house all week.   I actually had enjoyed staying at home.  Work kind of got in the way, but I managed.

So a trip to Grimsby to get the cat some food and stretch out legs in the shopping centre.  Bought a few essentials, a new coat for Mya and some toiletries.  

I wanted to buy some old fashioned marbles for a photo idea I have.  You wouldn't believe how many shops I tried before taking a walk to the toy shop on the retail park.  I had my camera with me because I was aware I could get some photographs that might be suitable.  As I walked back to where Phil had parked his car (outside Maplins!!!).  I saw the Victoria Mill in all her glory.  She had to undergo a major overhaul costing over £2.2m last year because she has been left to deteriorate so much, so has been clad in scaffolding for months now.  This is the first time I noticed it had been removed.  To be fair we don't drive into Grimsby that was so it may have been down for some time, but as I said, it was the first time in a long time I have seem the building without it. Hence the blip.  It's just a rather large red brick building but it is seeped in history, and I am fascinated but it 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.