Abstract

Saturday 3rd March 2018 (2008)

Out at the village hall tonight for a dinner and "An evening with Barry Mason". Barry was a leading songwriter in the 1960's and has had many hits like "Delilah", "The last waltz" etc. His songs have been recorded by Tom Jones, Englebert Humperdinck, Elvis Presley and many others. Now aged 82, he told the stories behind many of the songs with a great and matter of fact sense of humour  and then sang the songs wonderfully. 

Back home and in search of a blip I decided to copy the idea from a blip I came across the other day. I thought it was going to be easy. It wasn't! Unfortunately I couldn't get the effect I wanted. However, I did spill a few drops of water in the process and ended up with this abstract! Can anyone see a happy face? Time for bed ... I will try again with the other idea another time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.