and through the wire...

By hesscat

Close To Me

Is it today, or still yesterday. I was scheduled to be working from midnight last night for what was 2 or 3 hours, but ended up working through to late afternoon. I worked nightshifts for a long time, so can deal with the tiredness, but it becomes difficult to think that yeserday is kind of still today. Anyway, I got a few hours sleep before waking up in the evening so that I would sleep again at a more normal time.

I was hoping to see a nice sunrise but it was just grey. When I was clearing the bird feeder yesterday, I didn't realise it would allow the pheasants to just walk up and peck away. This feeder is usually 3 feet off the ground. I did try and get it in action, but they are wary birds looking out for anything and it is the only photo I took today... yesterday... so it will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.