TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Happy birthday to me!

No photo for a blip yesterday due to mayhem in our house.
Vicki woke me up yesterday 03.00 in the morning complaining of being cold (her teeth were chattering), aching from head to toe. Basically in a bad way.
Got back to sleep around 04.30 and woke by my alarm at 06.00! There was no way that my wife was in any fit state to do anything so it was a day off for me.

Fast forward to today and finally managed to get Vicki to the doctors. Suspected kidney infection, so it was back home and bed rest for her and looking like the rest of the week off for me.

With all of the sorting the kids out with school, the snow, running up and down the stairs attending to my wife, cooking tea etc it was 21.30 before I got around to opening my cards and presents with the family around.
I was very grateful to get a text to say that cubs was cancelled.

Photo of the day is St James church that I took a detour through while going to pick kiedis up from school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.