Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fungi sp.

OK i'll admit it, I really have little idea what this species might be. I know there are others on Blip with much greater knowledge in this subject so perhaps they can help in the identification.

It may be a Tawney Grisette (Amanita fulva). But then again it might not!

Anyway, I visited a small rural park, recently developed by my Council called Barnfield Sandbeds. I had hoped to find some more autumn colour but was taken by the mushrooms I found in abundance on the floor of the copse. I certainly saw Honey Fungus, Backened Waxcap and Sulphur Tuft. Perhaps this is why they friends of the sandbeds have organised a fungi walk for later in the week!

I've rested the camera on the floor, leant up against the tripod to give a slugs eye view of the fungi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.