Ups and downs

Not quite the birthday I was expecting! Woke up to news that the trains definitely wouldn’t run, so decided to have a tea party tomorrow to distract myself. Some lovely parts of the day...flowers from G&N (extra), token for chocolate baking course from the family, and a great modern opera in the evening (‘Flight’...with fantastic set turning to a radar screen and storm lashed windows at various points. The performance went ahead just with a piano accompaniment since the orchestra couldn’t travel and was funny and brilliantly done, extra)
But in amongst all that I’d tramped around the town in the snow shopping for tomorrow’s tea and not only ricked my back as I bent down in one shop but also got a chunk of snow/ice landing on my head from the nearby (4 storey!) building. Ouch!
A called again....things getting worse for her relationship and I suspect we’re in the end game, poor little thing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.