Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fog, Snow and a Frozen Pool

I woke to rain this morning, falling on the still snow covered ground.  It was also foggy and despite the rain, I still went out for an early morning walk.  

I came across a small flock of redwings on the walk, a bird I can't remember having seen before.  Of course, I didn't know what they were when I saw them, but it soon became clear on reviewing some images, and checking the RSPB Identifier that they were aptly named.

In the end I returned to Wash Brook Pool, where the misty conditions helped isolate this tree and foreground.  Then it was a walk back only to be called on the phone to be told that there was a bird in the lounge (courtesy of Fleur)and feathers were everywhere.  Don't worry, a rescue attempt was successful, with the bird exiting via the patio doors on foot, before flying off into a nearby tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.