Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Village Hall

The effects of the recent weather storms were still being felt in Cumbernauld this weekend. Four of the five Church of Scotland congregations had decided, in the interests of safety, to cancel their worship services - road conditions around the town are not good.

My own church was the one that decided to go ahead and, although the road outside was passable (just) and the steps and forecourt had been cleared of snow and perfectly safe, nearby parking proved difficult due to piled-up snow and other parked and abandoned cars. I ended up parking at the other end of the village and walking the rest.

Although I took a couple of photos outside the church after this morning's service, I was taken by this view of the Village Hall (itself a former church) near to where may car was parked and decided to post it as my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.