My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Blackbird has spoken

We saw this beautiful Lady Blackbird flapping in the road as we came home.
I pulled the car over & said to my daughter "You can move the car if you need to, I'm going to get that Bird".
I ran down the middle of the road with my arms outstretched, so the car coming towards the bird would slow down & stop which he did.
After I caught the bird I said thankyou to the driver & walked back onto the path back to the car.
We drove home with Lady Blackbird, put her in a box & called the WRAS.
Lady Blackbird was calmed down by the sound of birds tweeting from my daughters mobile phone, she gave her food too.
The WRAS arrived & confirmed that the Bird was indeed a Lady Blackbird that may have been caught & hurt by a cat. NOT by our cat's though.
I hope Lady Blackbird makes a full recovery in time. :)
My favourite Hymn is "Morning has Broken, Blackbird has Spoken".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.