Progress

I've got into a routine on my days off, and when working late shifts, that I cycle for 30mins, then spend some time on framing or similar task.  I'm making definite progress in clearing the backlog of sewing projects.  Over the last week, I've framed six - five matching ones that will be hung in the study and may feature on Blip in the next few days; and the first of the four tile effect ones as featured here.  These are a good colour for our bedroom.

I've also just completed stitching the Roses and Castles design cross stitch.  I think I need to get out more, otherwise the pile of unframed work is going to grow faster than I can deal with it!  This evening I ordered a frame for it.  

And I've picked out the next project from my box - a little one for contrast.  It comes with a much larger and clearer chart than the last project, but is sewn in petit point on evenweave, creating a very small picture.

The snow is melting, though there was so much of it that, although it has rained persistently since early afternoon, there is still a good quantity on the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.