Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Such a jumble makes it ugly

Fortunately I had looked to see what the challenge was before I went for my walk this morning. Ugly. A recently burnt out house supplied my blip.
Ugly not just because it is such a waste, as it was a fairly derelict place to begin with but it was a home for someone. Fortunately the chap and his dog survived. Ugly because no one seems to be cleaning it up in a hurry.An ugly reminder of what fire can do.
Ugly too because it is such a jumble of roofing iron pulled off in haste, blackened timbers, the bath turned topsy turvy and other materials strewn around. 
It was difficult to compose too. I nearly went with the extra with the fence leading line but then preferred the jumble and thought the window frame at the back held the composition together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.