Pink Ruffles....

I blipped one of these roses, “Heavens Scent”,in its bud form recently. Several flowers are in full bloom at the moment. I love the colour and the ruffled appearance. It has been hot and muggy again today. I started mowing our lawns and then the mower broke down. Luckily our neighbours came to my rescue and lent me their mower to finish our lawns. Hopefully some urgent servicing will sort out our own mower. It’s very old now but has served us well.... until this evening.
I am hoping for a good night’s sleep tonight. Last night’s slumber was rudely interrupted by FOUR cat fights. One big ruckus was in our living room. A tabby and white intruder was chased by a Maine Coon and then by Amelia, the little Birman. So fingers crossed for peace and quiet tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.