The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

My favorite Day at Wisent-Wildnis am Rothaarsteig

It was a cold (yes again) but fabulous day... Went to Wisent Wildnis to see the Wisents over there... They were sick of the worms they had, diarrhea and dehydration symptoms... Had a short chat with the vet about them, one of the Wisents died from the effects of the worms... It was a nice but slippery walk, I fell on my bum twice... And of course we met a couple from a village near by... You can see a secretly taken photo of them in the extra...  I promised to sent them by email to them...and I invited them to come and see our wisents, then I will give them a tour on the Maashorst... We had a nice coffee and chat together in the Wisent Hut... Many more in the extras
Beautiful beasts... but our Wisents on Maashorst are much much prettier... :-)) 

I am busy with putting up my back blips from last week, if you have the time take a look at them... :-))

Thanks for dropping by and for your lovely comments and stars for yesterdays Blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.