Tower House

'Have you taken any photographs of the peregrines on Tewkesbury Abbey?' 

'No sad to say I've never seen them!'

'Have you taken any photographs of the peregrines on Tewks ....?'

'Er no unfortunately  .....'

'Talking of Tewkesbury, have you taken any photographs of the p ....?'

'Er NO!' 

No. No actually I haven't because I still haven't seen them to shoot, at all, at any point in time ... no! Sad really as one of the windows of our house actually faces the Abbey but the lens would have to be soooo very huge :) We've been here 30 years!

AND,  today was no exception! A dog walker knew exactly what I was looking for, told me to come back at 4:00 which was great as I had a doctor's appointment at 3:00 and I could dove tail (the peregrines would like that one!) all.

NO - bereft of peregrines there was even a rather stupid, ignorant or let's be kind and say exceptionally brave pigeon sitting on their nesting ledge. One presupposes he is a gold medal winner on the flying, weaving and dodging  stakes or perhaps he doesn't need to be ............hmmmmm. 

I live in hope but not much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.