What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Harry Potter Studios, Leavesden

Busy day!

Arrived at the Harry Potter studios at 9.30 this morning, was in by 10 and spent a full 5 hours touring the studio sets. One of the most amazing places I have ever seen. Highlights are almost too many to list, but the Great Hall is magnificent, as is Dumbledors office. I was amazed at how small some of the sets were, such as the boys Dormitory, and, to a lesser extent, the Gryffindor common room.

The design areas, showing models, masks and effects were brilliant, but the highlight, that simply took my breath away, was the model of Hogwarts castle itself. Every external shot of the castle was this model - and it was pretty big!

This evening, Gail, Mike and I went to The Theatre Royal at Drury lane to see Shrek the musical. So this blip is late, hurried and might be changed by the time I get home on Thursday, although I doubt it.

Fab day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.