Headin Doon da A970

It snowed over night, but didn't come to much.  A bitterly cold wind today, but mostly dry, but there was the odd light snow shower.  

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and we had an event on for the day.  The museum itself was fairly quiet.  I caught up with photos, and kept me busy.  After tea, I rushed of to work in the pub.  Finished early, walked Sammy around Scalloway and then mam popped by for a cuppa.  Feet up now.

Snow is still around Scalloway, but most has thawed away.  There wasn't much snow about mam's, but way up in the high hills was still covered.  Brrrr, I bet it's cold up there!  This is heading down the A970, Shetland's equivalent to the M1.  It cuts right through the here at Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.