OMP

By OMP

Swan Drama

Not really, but I thought some of today's preening shots had that dramatic flair...

As per usual, not much was going on at Boardman Lake.  Over the winter this was a happening place, but as the year moves on, fewer birds are near the shore.  However, with a little patience, I seem to find something to capture each time I go there.  

Two other photographers showed up just after I did, but they moved on after seeing that the birds were so far away.  I decided to stick it out even though it was ridiculously cold and windy.  My reward... This swan came over to the mouth of the river (near a platform) and twisted and preened for at least 5 minutes.  It was like a private performance, just for me.  Or at least I'd like to think it was. ;-)

More twisted swan images and a judgmental crow on flickr from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.