Check Up Time

An uneventful day with a trip to the dentist for a check up in the afternoon.
I've had a bit of trouble, not bad just occasional pain when biting down on something compacted like a crust. He found a chipped upper molar which may have affected the filling in that tooth so tomorrow I'll make an appointment to get it sorted.
In the morning I spent some time on the car cleaning out hidden crevices  in preparation for a good clean before advertising it for sale.
In the evening Jonty and I went to Doggy School again. One of the exercises was 'Scent' where a few cloths, all the same, are scattered around the floor (sometimes they are hidden) and the dog has to find the one that the instructor took from us.
Jonty was always a great expert at scenting and he sniffed every cloth, about 8 in all, and went back to the one that we gave up. Such a clever dog. Only problem was he brought it half way back to me but he is supposed to bring it all the way back to my hand. He used to do that, it's just a bit of practice needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.