Two For the Price of One

I found this guy by accident while I was looking at the irises. The sun hadn't hit this patch yet, so he was just sitting there; I don't think they can move much in the cold. This is one butterfly seen from two different angles, stuck together in Photoshop. I was struck by the color difference in the wings, depending on where I was standing. That blue is remarkable, but I don't think it was really there.

A garden note: I finished weeding the long bed at the side of the driveway. It's nice to actually see the intentional plants and give them some breathing room, but I expect in a couple weeks I'll be able to post a picture of the bed completely gone to yellow sourgrass again. Today was warm and sunny and a good day to be outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.