A picture of my dad and I at a glacier in Alaska.. I was an ugly 400 pounds in this picture...

For those who are faint at heart, stop reading here....

Another story where my dad and I still laugh at today.... At the border crossing between Canada and Alaska the border guard wanted to search the camper we had. I had declared the open bottle of alcohol, a rifle and ammunition... (the days when that was legal).. Well, all of a sudden the agent, holding his hands over his mouth and nose came running in.. That puzzled us.. Another border agent went to see what was wrong.. It was at this time my dad and I realized that we forgot to empty the coffee can that morning.. When it's 30 below outside, the last thing you do is go outside to use the restroom in the middle of the night... Definitely an ugly situation for that border guard if he took a whiff....

Challenging times at work... Tiring times too... Back to work in 10 hours...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.