Snow White

The morning was mild with around 18c first thing. It cooled down as the day went on.

When John came home from the shops at around 10:30am he was really wet. The shops are about 20 minute walk from here. There hadn't been any rain here at all and you could see a few patches of blue in the sky.

I was going over to visit my cousin for her birthday early afternoon. Just down the road on my way to my cousins the rain started and seemed to get heaver as I went along. My cousin lives on the other side of the city from me.

When I was coming home it was really wet and the streets had started to flood. We did get some rain here after I left, John said but it had cleared before I got home.

So pleased I took a few shots this morning of this Japanese Anemone!

My back is a little better today .. hopefully tomorrow will be more improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.