They came, they worked, they conquered

My lovely bush care group from Friends of Belair came to give us a hand in the garden this morning.  It has great benefits being Secretary of both groups I've decided.

About 15 people turned up and they worked like Trojans for a solid 2 hours.  That's 30 people hours, and they brought chain saws, and mattocks, and (to quote a George phrase) EVERYTHING.

I am over the moon, I really am - (don't you love cliches); it's a dream come true - let's see if I can think of another one. Mmmmmm.  Sorry, my brain has just closed down.

I gave them morning tea after the work was finished, and a quick tour around the house and servants' quarters.

I really think they enjoyed themselves.  My garden can see the benefits, that's for sure.

I think I want a chain saw for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.