Lali's World

By Lali

Calm after the storm

This was Saturday.

I was supposed to work, but the buses getting there were not running on that day. As a few of us get the bus couldn't make it for work, it was decided that the distillery would close. Although the storm had calmed down, the roads were still a bit dodgy though, so I think that, for safety reasons, it was a wise idea. 

The temperatures were still down with a chilly wind, but it was not snowing so much. Scott and I spent most of the time indoors. When we went outside for a walk, my fingers got frozen after a couple of photos. We went to the pub for a drink and then we tried to buy some food in a supermarket with empty shelves. 

Not much more happening really. We decided to stay indoors for the rest of the evening.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you had a nice Saturday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.