loisbiz

By loisbiz

Where did she go?

Two Blue Herons flew into the lake but only this one stayed. He looked confused about why the other one left. Clearly they were a couple.....but now there is one.

The Bald Eagles were up in their tree, the Gadwalls were pairing up and the Red Winged Blackbirds were singing up a storm! Love is in the Air.

I have a handyman coming tomorrow so I went under the deck to  figure out exactly what I want him to do.....there are some boards that need to be replaced and I wondered if there were some pilings that needed to be jacked up and supported..... I decided the pilings are okay....BUT while I was down there I saw a freshly DEAD raccoon!!!!! Yes, a DEAD raccoon! I called animal control and they said to simply bag it up and put it in the garbage!!!!!  What the Heck? So,  I put on my rubber gloves, used a shovel to bag up the animal and put him in the garbage. I am just grateful that I found him before he started to decay and smell!       :-))    &     :-((    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.