Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

NOT A Drab DrIp:)

Today was a mix of showers and brief clearing....but mostly showers. I was able to get out for a bit after my FIRST WATER AEROBICS CLASS (more about that soon), and I really loved the photo of our Crepe Myrtle with droplets....the opening buds (does this bush know that it is going to be winter soon?) and the glorious purple!!!

I also saw hummingbirds, and many many of my usual birds that frequent our feeders....I tried unsuccessfully to get any wonderful shots of them in flight, but had lots of fun trying. It was so dark that it was hard to get enough light.

Now, back to the exercize class...........ah, it was pure joy as I danced my heart out to the songs of ABBA...once upon a time, I was a dancer, and to be in a pool and be able to leap and move effortlessly was such a joy. I almost started crying...the way I feel when I see a parade. Who knows what that is all about, but it's ME!!! And it was just joyous. Now let me tell you, once I tried to get out of the pool after an hour of weightlessness...........ugh, I've never felt heavier in my life! I'm heading back WED for my next session....wish me luck:)))

To see more of my photos from today, visit my FLICKR PAGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.