Benedict Spinola

A morning Addenbrookes appointment and then a trip into Cambridge for lunch. We went to Bella Italia as I had a voucher for thirty percent off the food. I have an app on my phone called “Voucher Codes” and get vouchers daily, often for the places that we would normally visit; well worth getting the app. Twenty-one years ago I visited this restaurant and had very little to eat; I had not been since. They now have a dedicated gluten-free menu with good main choices although only one dessert other than ice-cream. However, the dessert was a strawberry panna cotta, which was delicious.
 
After lunch we took a walk to the river before coming home and that is where today’s picture was taken. It is taken from above so you cannot see the gargoyle itself, but if you are interested, there is a lot of information and pictures on the website.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.