twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

More snow in the night and off the road we did go; to deposit them back at their mum's. 

I went off into work; to do overtime. The silver lining of the multitude of clouds of the past few days is there's a huge wad of cash been thrown at the lack of productivity so in I went to stick my snout in the trough.

As with the previous day, the man who's 3 levels up came around and invited people to leave and they'd be credited with the afternoon. I said I was doing OT and that as I was now getting paid time and a half to do the work you stopped me doing yesterday, I'd maybe just stick around for a couple of hours if that' OK with you..?

As it turned out, G went off to see a friend so we hastily arranged a visit to Bluerapa for the £8.95 lunch special; eventually once G turned up home and hadn't got lost / been abducted in Oxgngs, she settled into it. 

And having failed to meet her friend, G promptly announced she was off for a sleepover at Annie's and so two beers and two courses later, we went back to hers; packed a bag and headed off to mine. 

Bar a minor overflow of the bath (sorry, downstairs neighbour) we had a quiet evening in on the sofa with a glass of wine and a couple of movies.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.