La vida de Annie

By Annie

# 2GD nace hoy.

The main news of the day was the birth of #2GD, a sister for #1GD and second daughter for #1S and partner. I hope to meet her the next time I'm in the UK in a couple of months. Congratulations to the new parents.
Earlier I went for a doctor's appointment to get the results of last week's x-rays. It seems old age is advancing remorselessly, as I have osteoarthritis in my hip, shoulder and neck (and probably other areas not x-rayed), and now have more new meds to ease the pain. To celebrate I got out my flowery walking stick from broken leg times, and used it when walking Buster down to the point and back. It does make walking up steps easier.
It's not just becoming a granny for the 3rd time that's making me feel old today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.