Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

3 sheepdogs

And a very disappointed Pip. She is still off work after her spaying 2 weeks ago. I took husbands oldest dog Duke and his youngest dog Bud with me for back up today. I only worked Bud on the fly recently and found he was happy to listen to me and work for me. Some dogs will not work for anyone else other than their owner. Today I single handedly with the super trio gathered in the sheep from their different hills and gave them all a fluke dose and re sorted them. The ewes are on the in bye ready for lambing and the hoggs and wethers are in a hill park now. They all have bales of haylage to keep them going. The cold easterly has fairly burnt off what little grass we had. Husband was still busy sorting and packing in the shed. Bit sore and tired tonight but glad it's done. That's one task off the list anyway. Here's a Wee video of the 3 sheepdogs working the hoggs to the gate with Sheepy interruptions. Definitely worth a watch.

5c rain am then overcast and dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.