Marsupium Photography

By magi

fade to light

Strike day #5. Miserable morning, wet, sleet, cold, on the picket line. The University of Edinburgh principal has published a letter to UUK (the university employer organisation) calling for an expert group to openly examine the valuation of the pensions scheme. I am happy with this statement although I would hav liked to hear that last week (I suppose the Beast from the East got in the way). It is staggering how much the UUK operates in the shadows given that university employees tend to scrutinise our world and are expected to do so in an open, peer-reviewed fashion. Anyway, I strongly suspect this is a lot more about neo-liberal policies rather than financial necessities. 

In the afternoon after some tidying I went for a brief and wet walk into town. Another monochrome day (see also the extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.