this too, shall pass

By lenah

tasty bribery

I baked a sourdough rye bread today and will take it to my son's house tonight. a friend from Norway shared her sourdough starter with me and it delivers great results. My son loves this kind of dark bread spiced with cardamon, annis and cumin. I bake it in a pre-heated cast iron pot and this way it develops a wonderful crust. Most likely there will be one slice missing because the smell in my kitchen does not satisfy me to the fullest;) But I will assemble it in a way that nobody notices -

Regarding the bribery I desperately need his help with some computer issues and he is the man for it -  
I do not know why my lens produced the two hears but my guess is  it means the bread was baked with love ;) 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.