Leiflife

By Leiflife

I'm In The Mood For Play

There is something about pine cones; they get me every time. Mama and me found oodles of pine cones at the park. I nearly had fits. So Mama put one in the treat bag that she wears around her middle (Love that bag.) and brought it home to our yard. Talk about fits... I tore around that yard, chasing, tumbling, biting and shaking that thing. Mama laughed and took lots of pictures. Now and then, when I paused to chew on the cone for a bit, I could hear Mama singing: "I'm in the mood for play..." She sang other words, too, but I forget...  I sure do love to play with pine cones, and Mama was just as happy as I was on that day. In the evening, we walked to the little park again, and I lay on the warm pier and looked at the water. I felt so good. Then Mama picked me up and I licked her face a whole lot. Then she sang the song different: "I'm in the mood for love. Simply because you're near me..." I think that is how it goes.  Whichever way you sing it, it's a good song. And it was a great day!

We did another blip today, so check out our back blip about rain.

A couple of extras from the pine cone playing... And one of me relaxed on the pier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.