Mum

One of those days where I job takes longer than expected and leads to another job, which leads to another job...

On the positive side my heat pump has had a thorough clean, better than the outfit that installed it ever gave. Funny that, they're in the business of installing heat pumps, not maintaining them.

That operation necessitated shifting furniture, which in turn led to vacumming places that seldom see the light of day. Which in turn led to the decision to put a particularly heavy art work back on the wall. I'm not ready to trust the earth and return my pottery fish and set of 3 flying ducks to their rightful positions.

Eventually downstairs was sorted and it was worth the effort.

We made a trip to the Mediterranean Food Co this afternoon. Lots of yummy things later we wandered up the road to buy coffee.

Since my morning had a lively dose of domestics I thought it best that we wander a little further to the Cassels Brewery CBD bar. There we sat awhile and supped a dry English cider.

Perfect.

Blue cod from the Chatham Islands for dinner with a crisp NZ sauvignon blanc.

Also perfect.

Yesterday's cuties

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.